Academic Committee



The CITRENZ Academic Committee is repsonsible for managing the academic quality of any CITRENZ owned or managed qualifications.


The Academic Committe will manage the academic quality of CITRENZ qualifications by:

  • Ensuring Quality Management
  • Providing Industry Relevance
  • Developing Policy and Procedures
  • Managing the Moderation systems
  • Reporting to NZQA
  • Representation of CITRENZ for member institutions
  • Overseeing the Internationalisation of qualifications
  • Assisting with Accreditation


  • Stephen Corich Chair, (EIT)
  • Murray Wills (Industry)
  • Alison Hunter (MIT)
  • Diane Strode (Whitireia)
  • Emre Erturk (EIT)
  • George Tongariro (Whitireia)
  • Trevor Nesbit (University of Canterbury)
  • Donald Joyce [chair ethics subcommittee] (Contractor)